Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit by calling us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.86/5

Central Jersey Hand Surgery

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in Eatontown, Freehold, & Toms River, NJ:

202 total reviews

Central Jersey Hand Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 202 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central Jersey Hand Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Katrina G.
Submitted 05/10/22
Dr Atik is a great surgeon, his personality is fun; radiant and very knowledgeable. He explains procedures in layman's terms.You can tell how genuine he is and concerned. Always makes you feel confident and comfortable in his care. OUTSTANDING!!!
Lorraine B.
Submitted 04/25/22
I have Dupuytrens, this is where your fingers contract. I met with Dr. Atik and felt very good with him. He is soft spoken and explained everything concerning my procedure. I am very happy with him and definitely recommend him.
Geraldine S.
Submitted 12/19/21
I was very happy with Dr Pess and his staff. His staff was warm and welcoming and well managed. However, after seeing Dr Pess I had a question the next day that I would like to have discussed. Left a message on the office message machine with my concern and no one called me back.
Alice N.
Submitted 10/15/21
I have been a patient for several years and Doctor Pess has always relived the pain in my hands. Thank you very much, Doctor Pess!
Almeta B.
Submitted 09/09/21
It was an extremely pleasant experience and I would highly recommend anyone to the doctor in the future
Carlos S.
Submitted 06/01/21
Dr. Fedorcik explained with detail the surgery and after care instructions. He was knowledgeable and caring and after many months of sleepless nights from CTS pain I can now sleep. Thank you Dr. Fedorcik and the rest of the staff for your professionalism. May God bless you all. Highly recommended!
Paul K.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr Pess is THE BEST. He performed surgery on both of my thumbs for trigger finger as I was experiencing a lot of pain all the time and had very limited range of motion. At age 71 both of my thumbs are brand new! Zero pain, zero problems with range of motion and zero problems with trigger finger. He is an exceptional doctor, explained everything before surgery, very fast recovery period with minor incisions which healed quickly. I have highly recommended Dr. Pess to my friends and family. Wish I had done the procedures sooner!
Diane S.
Submitted 03/27/21
Yes Dr Atik was great with me I was nervous my finger and hand had bad infection in swollen and in pain for about 4 days called him got an appointment the next day he had to cut it and cleaned it out didn’t hurt me he was so great I would not see anyone else but Dr Atik and I would highly recommend him thank you so much Dr Atik
Mary Ann M.
Submitted 11/28/20
Dr. Atik took care of me 5 years ago. Dr. Atik, without exrays, removed a tumor. January I had a fall and taken to Jersey Shore my elbow was repaired but the tendents were damaged and I was told cortisone shots would be administered ever 6 months. After consulting with Dr. Atik and following his recommendations, I am feeling great without shots. Great Doctor and someone I would highly recommend.
Joann F.
Submitted 10/22/20
The appointment with Dr. Gabuzda was good. He answered all my questions completely. The one problem I am having is getting through to a living person at the office. I have called several days in a row, left messages and emailed and no one has gotten back to me.
William N.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Pess and his team are very professional, extremely talented and experienced , and very caring . The positive results from my surgery was beyond expectations . Dr. Pess is outstanding!
VELMA A A.
Submitted 03/18/20
Friendly office, concerned friendly personnel with an absolute competent Dr. Decker who gives medical information that can be understood but also talks you through the pain when you get the cortisone shot when needed. Dr. Decker is an excellent surgeon.
Dolores M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Decker is an outstanding orthopedic hand surgeon. He deeply cares about his patients. He fully explains how he intends to fix the problem, and, if necessary, meticulously performs a surgical procedure. Dr. Decker has performed 3 unrelated corrective surgeries on my hands. He is the best.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 03/18/20
While Dr.Pess did not perform surgery on my thumb he gave it the attention it deserves. Thank you for teaching me how to bandage my thumb after losing my complete nail.
Loukia L.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Fedorcik is kind and caring. I had wrist surgery and I have almost full use of my wrist 2 months later and the suture line is well-healed.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 03/17/20
Excellent experience
David G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Courteous and efficient staff both front desk and back office. Dr Decker is knowledgeable, caring and always professional
John S.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Press performed Carpel Tunnel and Trigger finger surgery on my right hand a year ago and my hand is like brand new. A job well done! John
Dennis B S.
Submitted 03/15/20
Great very responsive to my needs
David H.
Submitted 03/14/20
Very professional, very thorough with explaining options