Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit by calling us today.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Central Jersey Hand Surgery

Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in Eatontown, Freehold, & Toms River, NJ:

197 total reviews

Central Jersey Hand Surgery always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 197 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Central Jersey Hand Surgery below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carlos S.
Submitted 06/01/21
Dr. Fedorcik explained with detail the surgery and after care instructions. He was knowledgeable and caring and after many months of sleepless nights from CTS pain I can now sleep. Thank you Dr. Fedorcik and the rest of the staff for your professionalism. May God bless you all. Highly recommended!
Paul K.
Submitted 05/19/21
Dr Pess is THE BEST. He performed surgery on both of my thumbs for trigger finger as I was experiencing a lot of pain all the time and had very limited range of motion. At age 71 both of my thumbs are brand new! Zero pain, zero problems with range of motion and zero problems with trigger finger. He is an exceptional doctor, explained everything before surgery, very fast recovery period with minor incisions which healed quickly. I have highly recommended Dr. Pess to my friends and family. Wish I had done the procedures sooner!
Diane S.
Submitted 03/27/21
Yes Dr Atik was great with me I was nervous my finger and hand had bad infection in swollen and in pain for about 4 days called him got an appointment the next day he had to cut it and cleaned it out didn’t hurt me he was so great I would not see anyone else but Dr Atik and I would highly recommend him thank you so much Dr Atik
Mary Ann M.
Submitted 11/28/20
Dr. Atik took care of me 5 years ago. Dr. Atik, without exrays, removed a tumor. January I had a fall and taken to Jersey Shore my elbow was repaired but the tendents were damaged and I was told cortisone shots would be administered ever 6 months. After consulting with Dr. Atik and following his recommendations, I am feeling great without shots. Great Doctor and someone I would highly recommend.
Joann F.
Submitted 10/22/20
The appointment with Dr. Gabuzda was good. He answered all my questions completely. The one problem I am having is getting through to a living person at the office. I have called several days in a row, left messages and emailed and no one has gotten back to me.
William N.
Submitted 09/16/20
Dr. Pess and his team are very professional, extremely talented and experienced , and very caring . The positive results from my surgery was beyond expectations . Dr. Pess is outstanding!
VELMA A A.
Submitted 03/18/20
Friendly office, concerned friendly personnel with an absolute competent Dr. Decker who gives medical information that can be understood but also talks you through the pain when you get the cortisone shot when needed. Dr. Decker is an excellent surgeon.
Dolores M.
Submitted 03/18/20
Dr. Decker is an outstanding orthopedic hand surgeon. He deeply cares about his patients. He fully explains how he intends to fix the problem, and, if necessary, meticulously performs a surgical procedure. Dr. Decker has performed 3 unrelated corrective surgeries on my hands. He is the best.
Kathleen G.
Submitted 03/18/20
While Dr.Pess did not perform surgery on my thumb he gave it the attention it deserves. Thank you for teaching me how to bandage my thumb after losing my complete nail.
Loukia L.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Fedorcik is kind and caring. I had wrist surgery and I have almost full use of my wrist 2 months later and the suture line is well-healed.
Kathleen S.
Submitted 03/17/20
Excellent experience
David G.
Submitted 03/17/20
Courteous and efficient staff both front desk and back office. Dr Decker is knowledgeable, caring and always professional
John S.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Press performed Carpel Tunnel and Trigger finger surgery on my right hand a year ago and my hand is like brand new. A job well done! John
Dennis B S.
Submitted 03/15/20
Great very responsive to my needs
David H.
Submitted 03/14/20
Very professional, very thorough with explaining options
Mary R.
Submitted 03/14/20
Dr. Fedorcik was knowledgable, personable, easy to speak with and addressed my all issues. I am a new patient and felt very at ease. I quickly gained confidence in him and should I ever have any other issues in the future, I will defiantly return. I am very glad he was recommended to me.
Marie D.
Submitted 03/14/20
Very pleased with the expertise and professionalism of the office.
Ken P.
Submitted 03/14/20
While taking care to fully explain my situation related to arthritis in my right hand, Dr. Pess was also exceptionally efficient and concerned.
Janet D.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr Atik was wonderful , profressional, very thorough, patient, and caring about your needs. I would highly recommend him.
Andy H.
Submitted 03/13/20
Dr Pess is the best. Truly professional and great personality. The office staff is pleasant and helpful